The Iranian

 email us

US Transcom
US Transcom

Shahin & Sepehr

Iranian Online Directory

Sehaty Foreign Exchange

Advertise with The Iranian

    Revolution: 1979-1999

    Nationalist government (April 1953):

    Standing from left: Deputy Defense Minsiter Mahna, Health Minister Farmanfarmaian, Foreign Minister Hossein Fatemi, Transportation (?) Minister Rajabi, Prime Minister Mohammad Mossadegh, Interior Minister Gholamhossein Sadighi, Roads Minister (?) Haghshenas, Deputy Prime Minister Malek Esmaili.
    Sitting from left:
    Culture Minister Azar, Plan and Budget Director Zangeneh, Post Telephone Telegraph Minister Seyfollah Moazami, Justice Minister Abdolali Lotfi, Labor Minister Khalil Alemi, Commerce Minister Akhavi.

    Photo from Parkhash newspaper, Iran, August 21, 1979.
    Thanks to Aman Tahmasebi

    Got any interesting photos of the past 20 years?
    About any subject? From any point of view?
    Send to


    * Revolution: 1979-1999 main index

    * History section
    * Cover stories
    * Who's who


Copyright © 1997 Abadan Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved. May not be duplicated or distributed in any form