Shahrnush Parsipur to Receive Honorary Degree from Brown University along with eight other personalities

Brown will confer honorary degrees on Nobel laureate Nelson Mandela and seven other distinguished candidates during its 242nd Commencement exercises, Sunday, May 30, 2010. The eight candidates include actor Morgan Freeman, computer scientist Barbara Liskov, human rights leader Nelson Mandela, author Shahrnush Parsipur, civic leader Cecile Richards, reporter David Rohde, historian Romila Thapur, and historian Gordon S. Wood. The charge d’affaires at the Embassy of South Africa in Washington will be present to accept the degree on Mandela’s behalf.

PROVIDENCE, R.I. [Brown University] – Former President of South Africa Nelson Mandela and seven people who have distinguished themselves through their efforts in the arts, sciences, letters, scholarship and public service will receive honora…

Meet Iranian Singles

Iranian Singles

Recipient Of The Serena Shim Award

Serena Shim Award
Meet your Persian Love Today!
Meet your Persian Love Today!