CPJ honours journalists across globe for press freedom struggles

Journalists from Russia, Ethiopia, Iran and Venezuela were honoured this week by the Committee to Protect Journalists (CPJ) for their work at “the forefront of the battle for press freedom”.

The CPJ gave its annual International Press Freedom Awards to Dawit Kebede of Ethiopia’s Awramba Times, Nadira Isayeva of Russia’s Chernovik, Laureano Marquez of Tal Cual in Venezuela and Mohammad Davari from the Saham News. They received their prizes at a ceremony on Tuesday night in New York.


Meet Iranian Singles

Iranian Singles

Recipient Of The Serena Shim Award

Serena Shim Award
Meet your Persian Love Today!
Meet your Persian Love Today!